Search

Continuing the message that it’s never too late, I think of time zones

Continuing the message that it’s never too late, I think of time zones. So it’s 7:30 am CST, 8:30 am EST, 6:30 am MST, 5:30 am PST, and so on. Well God’s schedule and time zone is Kairos. Let me explain.

Kairos is an Ancient Greek word meaning the right, critical, or opportune moment. The ancient Greeks had two words for time: chronos and kairos. The former refers to chronological or sequential time, while the latter signifies a proper or opportune time for action. While chronos is quantitative, kairos has a qualitative, permanent nature.

I look at my lifespan chronologically and say I’m getting too old to do/accomplish things; God looks at my life in “kairos” and says “Now you’re ready. You’re mature enough to handle what comes with this. Your experiences have prepared you — this is the opportune time.” It’s never too late. You’re on God’s schedule.

Behold now is the acceptable time; today is the day of salvation. 2 Corinthians 6:2

Have a beautiful day!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Do you remember as a child, how your parents would yell "Watch where you're walking!?" My mother loved a clean house with her six children and husband and it was a chore keeping that house as well as